Indian Scriptures (January 2004)

Indian scriptures are grouped in following seven major categories:

1. Vedas

o       Rig Veda – General Knowledge

o       Yajur Veda – Knowledge of Karma

o       Sam Veda – Knowledge of Worship

o       Atharva Veda – Knowledge of Science

2. Upnishads

o       Philosophy of Life and commentary of Vedas

3. Ramayana

o       True Story of Lord Rama

4. Mahabharata

o       The Great Battle of Mahabharata

5. Bhagwad Gita

o       The Divine Teachings of Lord Krishna

6. Darshans

o       The Six Systems of Indian Philosophy

Leave a Reply